Meeting of the National Dominican American Council in Reading, PA



Washington, DC.– On Saturday, May 6, 2017 at 4pm, the National Dominican American Council (NDAC) will have a meeting at 351 N 5th Street in Reading, PA 19601.

The meeting will be presided over by Delfin J. Vasquez, President the Dominican American Council of Reading and Nestor Montilla, Sr. Chairman of NDAC and the Dominican American National Roundtable (DANR), the only Washington DC based non profit nonpartisan organization advocating for the socio economic and political advancement of over 2 million Dominicans residing in the Unites States and territories including Puerto Rico and the US Virgin Islands.

“We will welcome Chairman Montilla and his wife Dr. Maria Teresa to Reading the place where they founded the first local Dominican American Council many years ago,” said Vasquez. “We have convened all the members of the Dominican Association of Pennsylvania (DAP), and local leaders to reaffirm our commitment to advocate for our diverse communities and refocus our local and regional agenda.”

To RSVP contact NDAC via or call 202-204-3047.

About NDAC and DANR

The National Dominican American Council (NDAC) is a civic-community-engagement and public relations entity composed of local and regional member councils in the United States and territories, including Puerto Rico and the Virgin Islands, with the role of setting the national agenda and working jointly with entities and leaders advocating for socio-economic and political enfranchisement in areas concerning education, economic development, health, immigration and community empowerment.

The Dominican American National Roundtable (DANR) is the only national nonprofit, nonpartisan organization based in Washington, DC, advocating for the socio-economic and civic development of Dominicans in the United States.

DANR is presided over by a National Board of Directors led by an executive committee composed of a president, a vice president, a youth president, a chairman, a treasurer, and a vice president representing Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands.